This is the official email announcement of the conference. Please help us to spread the word by forwarding it to your colleagues and/or posting the flyer in your institution.
Download the text below as a txt file. Download the flyer as a pdf file.

Dear friends and colleagues,

We are happy to announce that the abstract submission for the 2011 edition of the conference “The New Generation in Strongly Correlated Electron Systems” is open. You can check out the conference details in this website: The conference is addressed to scientists in an early stage of their careers, from graduate students to postdocs and young assistant professors. As last year the aim of the conference is to bring together emergent researchers in the field of strongly correlated electrons and promote collaborations between them in a friendly atmosphere. This year we have tried to assemble the conference around four main topics: high Tc superconductivity, including cuprates and pnictides; topological insulators and topological order; graphene, and oxide heterostructures. Despite of this, contributions in other topics in the field are more than welcome. We have kept the same format as last year, with two-part talks featuring hot topics and plenty of time for discussions.

The registration fee will be only 150 euro including coffee breaks, lunches, and an excursion. Accommodation options will be posted in a few months, but we will offer rooms in the University hostel system for those travelling on a budget.

One of the things we will like to ask you is to spread the word about the conference among your colleagues. We will use email lists and post ads in the web (sorry if you’ve got this more than once!), but at the moment we will not print and send hard-copy posters, so your collaboration is essential.

Download this email and the conference flyer:
Check out the program and submit your abstract:
Subscribe to our blog to be up-to-date:
Join our Google group:

We are looking forward to seeing you next July in Santiago de Compostela!

Best regards,

Ivan Gonzalez, Victor Pardo, Fran Rivadulla, and Cristian Batista (Organizing committee)

Comments are closed.